Latest News

: 05/14/18

John Neuffer

John Neuffer is President and CEO and ex officio board member of the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA), which has been the voice of the chip industry for over four decades. He has been at the nexus of technology, public policy, and trade for most of his career. Since joining SIA in 2015, John has led […]

: 07/23/18

Gregg Lowe

Mr. Gregg A. Lowe has been the President and Chief Executive Officer at Wolfspeed, Inc. since September 27, 2017. Mr. Lowe served as Chief Executive Officer and President at Freescale Semiconductor, Inc. since June 05, 2012 until December 2015. Mr. Lowe served as the Chief Executive Officer and President of Freescale Semiconductor, Ltd. (also known […]

: 05/18/18

David Goeckeler

David Goeckeler is Chief Executive Officer of Western Digital. Prior to joining Western Digital, Goeckeler was Executive Vice President and General Manager of Cisco’s Networking and Security Business, a $34 billion global technology franchise. A 19-year Cisco veteran, he led a team of more than 25,000 engineers and oversaw Cisco’s networking and security strategy and […]

: 05/18/18

Richard K. Templeton

Rich Templeton is chairman of the board of Texas Instruments. He became chairman of the board in April, 2008, and president and chief executive officer in May, 2004. He has served on the company’s board of directors since July, 2003. From April, 2000 through April, 2004, Templeton was chief operating officer of TI. He was […]

: 05/18/18

Liam Griffin

Liam K. Griffin, 52, is president and chief executive officer and a director of Skyworks Solutions, Inc. Prior to his appointment as CEO and to the board of directors in May 2016, he had served as president since May 2014. He served as executive vice president and corporate general manager from November 2012 to May […]

: 11/02/18

Matt Johnson

Matt Johnson serves as President and CEO of Silicon Labs, where he manages the company’s day-to-day business and product development activities. Matt previously served as Senior Vice President and General Manager of Silicon Labs’ IoT business, where he was responsible for the development and market success of multiprotocol wireless SoCs and modules, microcontrollers, development tools, […]

: 05/18/18

Cristiano Amon

Cristiano Amon is president and chief executive officer of Qualcomm Incorporated, and also serves on the Company’s board of directors. Amon assumed the role of CEO on June 30, 2021. Amon began his Qualcomm career in 1995 as an engineer, and during his tenure, has helped shape the strategic direction for the Company in several […]

: 05/18/18

Robert Bruggeworth

Robert Bruggeworth is president, chief executive officer, and director of Qorvo. Prior to the merger of RFMD and TriQuint to form Qorvo, he served as president and chief executive officer of RFMD from January, 2003 to December, 2014. He was previously president of RFMD from June, 2002 until January, 2003. Before this he was also […]

: 05/18/18

Hassane El-Khoury

Hassane El-Khoury serves as a Director of ON Semiconductor Corporation and is President and Chief Executive Officer of ON Semiconductor and Semiconductor Components Industries, LLC since December 2020. Hassane El-Khoury is a seasoned professional with over twenty years of experience in the technology sector. His career has fostered a deep understanding of customer and design […]

: 08/15/18

Tim Teter

Timothy S. Teter is Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary at NVIDIA Corporation.  He joined NVIDIA in January 2017. Before joining NVIDIA, Tim served as a Partner at the law firm Cooley LLP, where for more than two decades he litigated patent and technology-related matters throughout the United States. Prior to Cooley, Tim worked […]

: 05/18/18

Sanjay Mehrotra

Sanjay Mehrotra is president and chief executive officer at Micron Technology. Mr. Mehrotra joined Micron in May, 2017, after a long and distinguished career at SanDisk Corporation where he led the company from start-up in 1988 until its eventual sale in 2016. In addition to being a SanDisk co-founder, Mr. Mehrotra served as its’ president […]

: 02/25/22

Ganesh Moorthy

Ganesh Moorthy was appointed as President and Chief Executive Officer of Microchip Technology in March 2021 and was also appointed to Microchip’s Board of Directors in January 2021. He served as the President and Chief Operating Officer of Microchip since February 2016, Chief Operating Officer since June 2009 and as Executive Vice President from October […]